Love in 10 Sentences – The Challenge

th-13I have been nominated by the lovely and very funny Edwina of http://edwinasepisodes.com/ to complete the love in 10 sentences challenge.

The Rules:

The challenge is to write a poem about love and title it “Love in Ten Sentences.”

It must have 10 lines, each 4 words long.

Every line must contain the word “love.”

At the end of the poem, you must include a favourite quote about love.

please note that I have not written poetry in about 20 years!

 Love in Ten Sentences

Love is a verb

Love, caress, hold, listen.

Love one and all.

Love is the ruler

Love is a healer

With love comes feelings

Love, sadness, anger, jealousy

Love is a minefield.

But first, love yourself

Before you love another.

My quote is at the top of the page..it’s a life-changer for those who have not realised it.

I nominate anyone who would like to have a go.’

11 thoughts on “Love in 10 Sentences – The Challenge

  1. I can’t believe you haven’t written poetry in 20 years because I really enjoyed reading this! When I read the rules for this challenge I attempted it myself very quickly but gave up after a few lines because it was too tough – so great job! Your last three lines are my favorite 🙂 Thanks for sharing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

