Liebster Award 2…

th-16I am very honoured to have been awarded another Liebster Award by the lovely https://bekitschig.wordpress.com/

Thank you very much!

Here are the rules…

  • Each nominee must have under 200 followers
  • Thank and link to the nominating blog
  • Answer their 10 questions and propose 10 new ones for your nominees
  • Nominate 10 blogs and tell them that they’ve been nominated
  • Write a post containing the questions
  • Include these rules in the post

Here are my answers:

1.  Why did you choose the name of your blog?

I have a whole post about this which you can read here https://patchworkrainbows.wordpress.com/2015/03/04/whats-in-a-name/

2.  Are you still enjoying it?  Why (not)?

Yes, I am enjoying it immensely.  It has been very therapeutic and healing for me.  I have ‘met’ so many lovely supportive people, some who have been in my situation and others who have been in my partner’s situation.  Others have problems of there own and still manage to find time to support others.  Amazing people.  I have also slowly started to see some improvements in my own life which is incredibly encouraging.

3.  What do you do when you’re not here?

I work with adults with profound, multiple learning disabilities as a senior support worker.  I also have extra responsibilities as the staff team developer.  At home I am the mother to Daddy’s Little Princess (DLP) aged 5 and Mummy’s Little Soldier (MLS) aged 4.  My hobbies mostly include creative things such as drawing and crocheting.

4.  Coffee or tea?

I only drink green tea.  I do not like coffee at all – not even in cakes or puddings.

5.  What was your first record ever?

I remember my mum giving me ‘Shakin’ Stevens!  The first CD I ever bought was Alanis Morissette – Jagged Little Pill.

6.  If you had a never ending supply of money and all your needs were being met.  What would you do with your life?

I would be of service to others.  Firstly helping my family,  then through charity work.

7.  Which show from your childhood do you still really love?

I think all 80’s kids tv was pretty amazing!  I absolutely loved Fraggle Rock, She Ra and Thundercats.  Wish those were still on!

8.  Would you like to share a guilty pleasure?

Lindor chocolates – eating too many!

9.  Freedom is…

Being able to be myself with nobody judging.

10.  Being kitsch is…

Filling my home with homemade crochet goodies.

I will not nominate another 10 blogs as I have done so already for this award.  Instead, if you like my questions, feel free to answer them.

Here they are:

  1. Do you have any bad habits?  What is stopping you from breaking it?
  2. If you could develop a new talent, what would it be and why?
  3. If you could travel to anywhere in the world, where would it be and why?
  4. If you could change one thing about your life, what would it be and why?
  5. What did you enjoy doing as a child and do those things still bring you satisfaction?
  6. What can you do well?  What are your unique traits and strengths?
  7. Who is your biggest influence in life?  What qualities do you admire in this person?
  8. Imagine it is 20 years into the future, What is your list of accomplishments?
  9. What ten things are most rewarding to you today?
  10. What is your biggest long term goal and how are you going to achieve it?
3 thoughts on “Liebster Award 2…

Leave a Reply

