29/3/15 – Building Rome…

Over the last week I challenged myself to complete the following goals:

Extending my Brand

I looked into this and thought that it might not suit my particular blog right now.  I already had a gravatar (which I had no idea of and have no clue of when and how I managed it!).  I thought about Facebook, Twitter etc but wasn’t really sure what I would do with them.  I know you can send out a link to your new posts etc, but I figured my followers are already going to get an email so there is no point in bombarding them from every angle.  I suspect that would be quite irritating.  I love Pinterest but again not too sure how it would fit in right now.

If anyone has any thoughts or ideas on this I will definitely take them into consideration.

Starting a Regular Feature

I decided to write a feature monthly called ‘Letters to my Children’.  My March post is here:

https://patchworkrainbows.wordpress.com/2015/03/25/march-2015-letters-to-my-children/

This feature is about the lessons I have learnt in my life and the ones I am learning along the way.  I also want to write things down that I can’t yet explain to my children as they are too young to understand.  So, if one day they need me to explain anything to them, there may be a record of it here.

Please let me know what you think.

Posting Schedule

I want to keep my blog quite flexible and post as and when things occur.  I will try to do at least two posts a week plus ‘Building Rome’ and my monthly feature ‘Letters to my children’.  It will vary.  I plan to do a weekly ‘Random Acts of Kindness’ post at some point in the future.  I also receive awards and Challenges often so will plan to complete one of these a week as well.

Liebster Award

I finally completed my Liebster Award challenge.  I was nominated by the very talented John Zokovitch – http://johnjzokovitch.com/

You can read my answers here:

https://patchworkrainbows.wordpress.com/2015/03/26/liebster-award-2/

My Goals for this Week

  • Write another post for my ‘Family’ page.
  • Start having a weekly family meeting with my children.
  • Plan a fun bonding activity with the children.
  • Complete the questions for another Liebster Award.  Nomination by the lovely https://bekitschig.wordpress.com/
2 thoughts on “29/3/15 – Building Rome…

  1. I was also stumped by this as I blog anonymously so I didn’t really want to do a FB page or tweet. I went with Pinterest. At first I thought WTH is this going to do? But I started pinning up stuff and I linked it to my blog and the blog to the Pinterest. I now have ten Pinterest followers. Big deal, I know, but every days I get a few hits from Pinterest. It meets my social media thing, but isn’t overpowering. Go check it out.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I am glad you have shared this, like you I tried to expand my brand, my first port of call was facebook, obviously I did not do it right it is still pending. Another goal of mine was to categorize all my posts but that does not seem to be working either. However I have resolved that I will keep working on implementing all we learnt in the March blogging course.
    Your post has encouraged me a lot thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

